Double Exposures

Previously I wrote about the Halina 35 and in a sample shot showed that I somehow got a double exposure. While I am shooting another roll through it along with the Beirette VSN I learned how to do a double exposure. I was sure I could make double exposures as with most of these toy cameras it’s an easy process but I was more curious how I got it when I never tried to make one. I guess I accidentally pressed the unlock button to allow the roll of film to be rewound while actually advancing it. Either way, that’s how you make a double exposure on the Halina 35, press the rewind release while advancing to the next frame. I’m fairly sure that’s how you do it on the Beirette VSN as well but have not tried. To be honest, I am not much of a person for double exposures. I think it’s an interesting technique and there are times it truly lends itself to something amazing but I wonder if it’s over used, especially in the toy camera/lomography movement. I don’t know but I took some shots doing as such with the Halina 35 and will try it out on the Beirette VSN as well but only because I am playing around with the cameras seeing what I can get out of them so that in the future if I decide to use it to really capture some life I’ll know what I can do with them. It has been a while since I said would put another roll of film through each but life has been busy and I am taking my time with them. When I will have the rolls shot and developed I don’t know but I am curious as to what I will get.

One response to “Double Exposures

Leave a Reply

