Hide Your EXIF

When it comes to Flickr and its social aspects I try to practice appreciation towards those that share their kindness with me. So when one comments on a photo in kind or adds a photo of mine as a favorite I try and do so back. When I do this I look through their photos and find one I truly like and that speaks to me.

Now with that said, many times I find photos that are quite interesting and curious as to how they got the look they got? At the very least I can look at their EXIF data to see how they started before any editing but more and more I find the data is not there because the user has turned this option off and I wonder why. I’m just curious because it’s nice to help one learn from. When you see something that sparks your imagination you wonder how such a thing was done and it’s nice to learn from others even if not directly. It’s also sad when one makes an interesting photo and they write nothing about it.

I don’t know, maybe it’s just a weird personal thing of mine but sometimes it interests me to know how but I guess it’s none of my business. Sure, I could write them and ask but on a day when you see so many lacking any information it becomes too much work.

Never the less, here’s a random photo!

Leave a Reply

